Greater New Orleans Louis A. Martinet Legal Society, Inc.

Past Presidents

“What have I to gain in fighting this battle?  Like you, I have asked myself this question a thousand times… Certainly, I gain nothing, but rather spend time, labor and money in it.  There is no doubt, that if I turned my attention to, or put my energies in, professional or some private pursuits, I would get along much better in this world.  Yes, why do I do this?  I want no political influence, no prestige, no office.  Why do I do this?  Like you, I believe I do it because I am built this way.”
– Louis Andre’ Martinet

A.P. Tureaud
Honorable Ernest N. Morial
Honorable Freddie Warren
A. Marcel Trudeau
John P. Nelson
John P. Nelson
Wilfret McKee
Trevor Bryan
Honorable Okla Jones, II
Honorable Ernestine S. Gray
James C. Lawrence
Lansen C. Barrow
Honorable Calvin Johnson
Honorable Harry E. Cantrell
Honorable Angelique A. Reed
Bernard Charbonnet, Jr.
L. Gerome Smith
Catherine J. Smith
C. Hunter King
Honorable Marie Bookman
Honorable Benedict Willard
Cherrilynee Westerfield Thomas
Honorable Cheryl A. Gray
Karl J. Connor
Honorable Karen Carter Peterson
Martin P. Irons
James M. Williams
Jason Cantrell
Kelly Legier
Shannon Bruno Bishop
Sharonda Williams
Cherrell Simms Taplin
Inemesit U. O’Boyle
Warren P. McKenna, III
Sharrolyn Jackson Miles
Halima Narcisse Smith
Shantell P. Hodges
Honorable Rachael Johnson
Cashauna Hill
Dana Douglass
Royce Duplessis